Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
Law Offices of David M. Benenfeld P.A. Motto
  • Complimentary Consultations Available
  • ~
  • Hablamos Español

Throwing Your Grad A Party? Read This First!

If you’re thinking about hosting a grad party for your son or daughter this year and planning on serving alcohol at the party, Florida can hold you criminally liable.

In Florida, you must be 21 years old to possess or consume alcohol. Contrary to popular belief, there is no “parental consent” exception to this law. Many people believe that their kids are allowed to enjoy a drink with dinner as long as they are in their own home and have their permission. This is not true.

If you are hosting a party where you are serving your own and your neighbors children alcohol, you are doing so at your own peril and may be charged with serving alcohol to a person under the age of 21. If prosecuted, you may be required to serve 60 days in jail and pay up to a $500 fine for each child served.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

To Receive Immediate Assistance

By submitting this form I acknowledge that form submissions via this website do not create an attorney-client relationship, and any information I send is not protected by attorney-client privilege.

Skip footer and go back to main navigation