Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
Law Offices of David M. Benenfeld P.A. Motto
  • Complimentary Consultations Available
  • ~
  • Hablamos Español

New FAQ Concerning Red Light Running, Racing, Reckless Driving, & More

We recently added a frequently asked question (FAQ) to the Injury Law Service website regarding the new penalties for red light running, racing, reckless driving, and failing to stop for school buses in the state of Florida.
A: Effective October 1, 2009, first-time offenders of red light running, failing to stop for a school bus, reckless driving, or racing on Florida highways will be required to take a state-approved “driver improvement course.” Under current law, the course is not required until the second offense of red light running in one year. According to the new law, if violators fail to take the required course within 90 days of receipt of the notice, they will lose their driver’s licenses until they complete the course.

In addition to the existing fines associated with each of the above-listed violations, the state of Florida will require offenders to pay $65 more, money which will go toward trauma centers in the state.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

To Receive Immediate Assistance

By submitting this form I acknowledge that form submissions via this website do not create an attorney-client relationship, and any information I send is not protected by attorney-client privilege.

Skip footer and go back to main navigation